The Candy Book Tag

I was nominated to do this a while ago and thought it looked fun, so let’s get started!

Thank you, Phoenix Dark-Scales for nominating me (those many moons ago)!

The Candy Book Tag.jpg

 

Apples (4)

This is a hard one because if it has one a heap of awards it probably is my thing and I probably love it! I actually didn’t enjoy reading the Lord of the Rings books. I love gore and action (that sounds really bad…) but something about the books didn’t really “click.”

MovingMountains

Okay, so you are all looking for a super long list…

  • Divergent by Veronica Roth
  • Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • The Mother Daughter Book Club by Heather Vogel Frederick
  • And The Bible, read it!

SINCE 1611

So true!

There was a series I read I can’t remember what they were called and I can’t remember the Author’s name but they were just… UH!

 

Aww...this novel had the best romance.png

Pride and Prejudice? *laughs* There was some pretty cute romance in The Mother Daughter Book Club series. If you have read them you would understand this statement. “Darcy is my favourite.”

Anyway, moving on…

 

gummy-spiders-food-tag

I don’t really read horror … I don’t think. I think the scariest thing I’ve read it either Twilight or Hunger Games but they weren’t even that bad. I laugh when the book says “this person was stabbed in the back with a butter knife and thrown down a cavern of burning coals.” (that was sarcasm but I don’t mind it)

jumbo-lollipop-food-tag

Hmmm, I am a very fast reader so nothing really takes me long to read (unless I don’t like the book). Lord of the Rings took me ages!

Oh without a doubt Enid Blyton’s The Naughtiest Girl In The School. I LOVE IT!!!!

I nominate:

That Page Turner

Food and Fun Stuff

The Fabulous Rainbow Blog

Forever and Everly

Thriving Hope

Redhead Book Lover

Maddy’s digital diary

Kellyn Roth

Author Press

Clara’s Craft Corner

I am sorry if you have already been tagged. I hope you enjoyed this post!

 

In Christ,

H. G. Reilly

5 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

