Originality

Hello everyone!

I am not sure how everyone’s mind works (I mean I get the general gist of it) but I am very big of originality. Being original and having your own ideas and not taking other peoples ideas

I know sometimes you see or read something pretty amazing and you just want to write or do something like it because it may be popular, or just improve things for you.

LIES! Sorry if that sounded harsh but some people don’t like it when you copy them or other people.

IMG_3366.jpg

So for a long time I had read books and would write stories almost exactly like them, I didn’t know/couldn’t understand how to write my own story, my own idea. And every time I wrote something like that It didn’t end well.

It’s sort of a weird situation, it can be quite an honour if someone loves your work enough to copy it at the same time as it is copyright and very wrong.

Look at the most popular and amazing books in the whole world (besides the bible) – Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Lord of the Rings, Narnia, Anne of Green Gables and so much more. Look how different they are! There are some similarities because that is how life works but they are such different plots, characters and stories. The most important thing they have in common is originality!

I’m not only talking about books, but also music! There are allot of ‘romantic’ pop songs now days, and I don’t find that too bad. (I only don’t like songs if I disagree strongly to what they say and if they have fowl language)

Another thing is opinions, which is a little different from originality but also similar.

IMG_3356.jpg

Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign. Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel. – Isaiah 7:14

I chose this verse because, the Virgin/Mary was chosen out of everyone in the world, she was different to everyone because an angel came and talked to her and told her she would be with child with the saviour!

She is different and we are too! We can be a change in the world. We can look at the things in the world differently to everyone in it. We can disagree with sins this world is committing. If you think about it, God made Men and Women to marry and have sex let’s call it. ‘love’. I find gay marriage extremely and undeniably wrong in every accept of the thought! Because God made us to love the opposite gender, it would be going against God if we did the opposite of what he gave us, such a gift of love and beauty that we as a sinful world if even deciding to make it something that is acceptable to marry and ‘love’ your own gender! I find that extremely disturbing!

But that is going beside the point. Be yourself, be original and don’t copy people no matter how amazing they are *wink*

H. G. Reilly


What do you think about originality?

Have you ever copied someone’s ideas before?

7 thoughts on “Originality

      1. And I agree with you, gay marrage is wrong and gross. I don’t understand why someone would want to be gay. Some people say they are gay and Christian but personally, I don’t think that works?!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I agree. Originality is important … and God made us all so different that it’s not hard to achieve as long as you don’t try to be like someone else. Try to be like Jesus. Originality will come.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

