On a spree

composition-1837242_1920.jpg

The last few weeks I have been trying, my very hardest to write Under The Tree. It isn’t that I haven’t had time, or that I’m not diligent (that could be one reason though) but it is that I am not a person who is good with keeping things on time. For example, last year in November for NaNoWriMo I cut out and decided not to do it halfway through the month because I didn’t enjoy writing a novel in a month, it wasn’t my thing. Just in case I was being super lazy I have tried again this April and I have discovered that I enjoy writing in my free time. Yes it means that my story may take a whole year to write, draft, and edit but It means I will spend quality time with my characters, my plot and my overall work as a writer.

This is a post about the meaning of being a writer, and what comes out of all the hard work.

  • The meaning of writing

So in my first ever post on this blog, I wrote about what I believe my purpose of being a writer is and why I think God gave me this amazing gift. The post is here if you missed it: Writing for a purpose. The reason I write is because I love reading, I love writing, I love stories – both real and fictional – I love how much characters and people can grow on you, I love the emotion you go under, and I love the meaning of the story. I write because I believe writing was a gift given so that I may write and show people God’s glory through a much loved way of communication!

  • Results

The first thing to mind would be getting the story out there, publishing it and such. I don’t want to be famous. It has never been my intention. So I want the results of my work to be that people who don’t have faith turn to the One Amazing God and that I will not be the one to be praised but God will!

  • Passion

As I said, I love writing and It is something I do every day of my life. It is something my friends and family are aware of and (as they have told me) are proud of me. writing could be thought of as a job and that is the career I want to make out of it. It is in a way a hobby that I enjoy even more, and want to do my whole life.

 

God Bless,

H. G. Reilly

Leave a Reply

