In Christ Alone

Happy Easter everyone!!!

What an exciting few days it has been! Yesterday my family and I went to visit our extended family (I had a migraine the same morning) and today it is the day we remember Christ rising from the dead! (It is also my sisters 2nd birthday!)

cross-66700_1920.jpg

We are supposed to remember Christ rising from the dead everyday really, it isn’t only specified for a one day celebration. But today is when we as christians celebrate it with the rest of the world!

The found the stone rolled away from the tomb, but when they entered, they did not find the body of the Lord Jesus. – Luke 24:2-3

 

He said to them, “Why are you troubled, and why do doubts rise in your minds? Look at my hands and my feet. It is I myself! Touch me and see; a ghost does not have flesh and bones, as you see I have.” – Luke 24:38

I quite like the last verse, it shows the doubt of the Disciples and the way Christ Jesus describes who he is cracks me up (which is probably a little weird). “It is I myself!” I love it!

Today we celebrate/remember the day Jesus rose from the dead after saving our sins. Today isn’t about chocolate, or the ‘easter bunny’ but it is about the rising of the Lord Jesus Christ, who died to save our sins no matter how bad we are, and have been, and will be!

Put aside five minutes today, besides church to sit down either outside or in a quite spot and read about the three days when Jesus died. And pray thanks to God!

 

Happy Easter!

H. G. Reilly

5 thoughts on “In Christ Alone

  1. I was a little confused for a moment, but then I realized we’re in different time zones … so it’s Easter there already! Here it’s still Saturday. 😀

    Ooh, I hope your migraine is better now! Sorry. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

