Camp NaNoWriMo – Day 11

Yesterday I was at the peak of writing inspiration. So much so that I went ahead and wrote 3,500 or so words/two chapters of Under The Tree.

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 10.25.18 AM.png

I will try to figure out how to have a widget on my blog to show you my progress for my most current project.

Under The Tree, at first for me sounded like a completely stupid idea (don’t they all?) and as I have written and finished the third chapter, I myself am feeling attached to characters, which I never thought i’d be attached too.

I sighed. There wasn’t much I could do sitting on the misted river without my book. I folded the note and stuffed it in the pocket of my jumper.

You may be asking: What is this note? Where is she going? Why did she forget her book? Or you may be asking: Why do we care? What does this author think she is doing telling us random information that is irrelevant to our lives?

All great questions!

He laughed. “I haven’t officially met you,” He said stopping. “I am Melvin Knight.” He smiled putting out his hand so I could shake it.

“Zoe Rucker,” I replied shaking it.

“Rucker?” He asked as if he was familiar with the name.

The suspense is absolutely killing you, you are bitting your nails in frustration, the temptation to comment that you want me to post the whole novel is … probably not going to happen.

 

H. G. Reilly

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo – Day 11

Leave a Reply

