True Beauty

IMG_3200.jpg

Beauty is a common subject of the community in many countries, and the varied thoughts about beauty can sometimes be overwhelming.

The beauty that the community talks about is quite different from the one that the Bible, God’s Words tells us.

“He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart.” -Ecclesiastes 3:11

IMG_3205.jpg

You are beautifully, fearfully, and wonderfully made!

IMG_3202.jpg

The community/world is telling you that you are only beautiful if you wear loads of make-up, you are only beautiful if your outward appearance is spot-on.

My comment: That is a load of rubbish.

If I were to choose between someone who was telling I look hideous without makeup and then told by another person I was beautiful without makeup because it’s the ‘inside that counts’, who do you think i’d trust, who do you think I’d get along with more?

IMG_3204.jpg

I will confess, I do wear lipstick and nail polish, and sometimes perfume. I don’t wear it 24/7 and I don’t do it to make myself ‘beautiful’ or to impress boys (contrary to popular belief) I wear it because I want to, I like it when my nails are painted (not absolutely horrendous colours) and when my lips aren’t so plain, and maybe I like it a bit when I don’t smell like I live in a house with seven boys (which I do).

 

That is all for today,

If you are interested in getting my monthly newsletter please go to my contact form and email me.

 

H. G. Reilly

 

 

5 thoughts on “True Beauty

  1. Nice post I totally agree! And (no offense to anyone) I think that make-up looks really bad sometimes… I guess you have to know how to wear it, but some people coat their faces and so you can’t really see them at all! I don’t really like the idea of coating your face in plastic, But I think it’s okay if you don’t wear too much of it. 😉

    ~Phoenix~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

