Camp NaNoWriMo – Day 1

Camp NaNoWriMo started today. So I was very excited when today started!

My writing goal for the whole month is 20,000 words.

Today I wrote a total of 1,083

The words remaining is 18,917

Sorry for all the statistics, probably one of the most boring things you could have read today. My novel, Under The Tree is going quite well actually.

I have some little bits i’d like to show you all!

Most stories start with perfect characters in a perfect world. My story starts with flawed people in an imperfect world.

 

“Don’t talk like that to me,” I said shoving my arm out of her grip pushing her back. “If it weren’t for Leland I would have left.” I stated. “If you won’t protect him I will.”

Good luck for you if you are doing Camp NaNo as well!

 

H. G. Reilly

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo – Day 1

Leave a Reply

