Writing for a purpose

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

When I was around the age of eleven I knew exactly what I wanted to be when I grew up. Not a scientist, or an actress, not an archeologist, or a fire-woman. I had a great love for books, and when you love something you pursue it. So I have been pursuing my love to be a writer.

Everyone has different reasons for doing what they do, people act because they enjoy being on the spotlight, or because they love pretending to be people they aren’t. I write because I was given the gift of writing, and I was given the faith that I have in Christ to write about what I love.

In the Middle of last year I dumped all ideas of writing fictional, mythological things because I didn’t think that was helping me on my walk with Christ. It was taking me away from the realistic thoughts and into things that weren’t real. (eg. Dragons, mermaids …)

So in September of 2016 I discovered the reason I was given this beautiful gift of writing. To glorify God, and to show people why I have the faith I do.

Which is why in April this year I am writing my current christian project: Her Faith for  Camp NaNoWriMo.

 

H. G. Reilly


 

2 thoughts on “Writing for a purpose

  1. That’s so cool! I’m so glad you’re doing this, and I know God’s going to bless your writing. I’m trying to glorify God and only write things that would please Him, though I’m honestly not sure how. I’m still working on it. For now, I’m trying to just include Him in my books in little ways and pray about it and hope He shows up in big ways! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

